The Past

969200_10151625913166311_362572554_n

The Past
What do we think when we think of our past lives? Were they full of wonderful memories of love ones no longer here. Or place we missed with friends we have almost forgotten. Or is our past full of nightmares we are still fighting with even today. Reminded us of times we would rather forget and get over. The past being Good or Bad doesn’t change who we are or who we want to be. It’s not to be fully forgotten because it’s what shaped us today. If it was bad and full of hurt. It makes us appreciate kind and loving people all the more. If it was good and our present is currently bad, than we can always pull those great memories out and know that better days are obtainable.

10 thoughts on “The Past

  1. Ah, Mr. OwlMcCloud….you are your basically positive and good thinking person. It continues to show in your posts. Thank you, Addie

    On Tue, May 28, 2013 at 1:22 PM, Cloud Lounge

  2. Your words hold more truth than you know. Our past might not be pleasant or memorable but it did make us into who we are today. All the sufferings we have survived only led to make us stronger. If you can learn from the past, your future can be more enjoyable. After being married for 22 years, I know what I want and do not want in any future relationships. I am letting go of my past yet using it to improve my future.

  3. Nice post. I am amazed at how I can look back over the years and see how all that happened in my life shaped me for something I never dreamed I would end up doing. Thanks for following my blog.

  4. I agree with you. The past is such a powerful dimension yet very sneaky and can pull you down depending on your experience with it. A friend told me once “don’t dwell into the past, be thankful for it and look up to the future”.
    I really enjoyed reading your post OwlMcloud!
    I am new in the blogging sphere and would love to hear from you and fellow bloggers- pls visit my blog http://www.soulofagypsy.me
    Regards,
    Nadine

Leave a Reply

